This is an independent, evidence-led record of LinkedIn® product and feature changes that matter to professionals, Company Pages and B2B marketers. It is not an official LinkedIn® changelog.

Dates on this page show when a change was first reported or noticed. LinkedIn® rollout dates are shown separately when they can be established. This first research snapshot covers changes first reported from 1 August 2026 onward.

Suspected changes

These reports have enough evidence to investigate, but their timing, scope or platform-wide status is not yet confirmed.

A Premium Recommend reaction is appearing

Area: Content & discovery · Premium reactions

First reported: 16 October 2026

LinkedIn® rollout date: Rollout in progress; directly observed on 16 October 2026, but the scope is not documented

Status: Observed rollout — confirmed in live accounts, not officially announced

What changed: A purple-star Recommend reaction linked to LinkedIn Premium is appearing in live accounts. I have seen it on a colleague’s non-Premium account: the control was visible, but clicking it produced a message saying Premium was required. Early reports suggest the reaction may have a weekly allowance and may be shown separately from ordinary reactions, but LinkedIn has not published eligibility, ranking or Page rules.

Why it matters: Recommend could become a scarce professional endorsement. For now, exposing the button to people who cannot use it also makes it a Premium conversion prompt and could create repeated friction.

Sources: John Espirian’s field observations; Leaders Social analysis and first-hand non-Premium observation.

Newsletter email-open reporting may be changing

Area: Pages & newsletters
First reported: 7 October 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: Not confirmed
Status: Suspected

Newsletter publishers have reported that the email-open metric has disappeared from their analytics. One public report says LinkedIn® Support indicated the metric would be removed from 9 October. LinkedIn®’s public Help Centre still lists email open rate as an available newsletter article metric, and that page says it was last updated two months ago. The available evidence does not establish the change’s scope or whether newsletter delivery has changed.

Sources: Publisher report and quoted support response · LinkedIn® Help Centre: post analytics · Our analysis of LinkedIn® Company Page newsletter measurement

Creator Discovery search filters are being tested

Area: Marketing & measurement · Creator Marketplace
First reported: 28 September 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: Beta test; general availability is anticipated in early 2027
Status: Suspected (limited beta)

LinkedIn® is testing additional Creator Marketplace filters for content type, creator industry and job function, audience demographics, and Top Voices. The stated goal is to help marketers find and assess creators for campaigns. This is a test, not a generally available feature.

Sources: Social Media Today report with LinkedIn®’s beta details

A Network tab feed is being tested

Area: Content & discovery
First reported: 20 September 2026 (LinkedIn® announced the test on 18 September)
LinkedIn® rollout date: Limited test; broader rollout not announced
Status: Suspected (test confirmed; general availability unknown)

The test adds a Network tab for posts from people and Pages a member has explicitly connected with or followed, alongside the main feed. LinkedIn® has described this as a trial; it has not announced a general release date.

Sources: Social Media Today report quoting LinkedIn®’s Chief Product Officer

Confirmed changes

Pinned comments returned for post authors

Area: Content & discovery · Comments

First reported: 15 October 2026

LinkedIn® rollout date: Announced 15 October 2026; availability may roll out gradually

Status: Confirmed — official announcement and Help documentation

What changed: LinkedIn has restored pinned comments. A post author can pin their own comment or another member’s comment so it remains at the top of the discussion.

Why it matters: Authors can preserve useful context, surface a strong contribution or guide the direction of a discussion. LinkedIn has not said that pinning changes Feed distribution.

Sources: LinkedIn Newsroom; LinkedIn Help; Leaders Social analysis.

A mobile creator dashboard is rolling out globally

Area: Content & discovery · Creator tools

First reported: 15 October 2026

LinkedIn® rollout date: Global rollout announced for the coming weeks

Status: Confirmed — official LinkedIn® announcement

What changed: LinkedIn® says a new mobile creator dashboard will consolidate performance information, content management and discovery of tools for growth and earning. Members will access it from their profile picture at the top left of the mobile app.

Why it matters: The dashboard could make creator activity and analytics easier for executives and specialists to manage in one place. LinkedIn® has not yet documented the exact metrics, eligibility rules or how it relates to existing analytics.

Source: LinkedIn® Newsroom: New ways to build meaningful connections.

AI-slop classifiers expanded beyond a member’s immediate network

Area: Content & discovery · feed distribution
First reported: 8 October 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: LinkedIn® said the expansion was recent; exact date not published
Status: Confirmed (LinkedIn® engineering update)

LinkedIn® said its classifiers now cover all posts distributed beyond a member’s immediate network, with 94% precision for detecting AI slop. That is LinkedIn®’s reported precision figure; it does not mean every flagged post is removed or hidden.

Sources: Social Media Today report on LinkedIn®’s VP of Engineering update · LinkedIn® on its AI-slop classifiers and feedback signals

Premium Company Page now has three plan tiers

Area: Pages & newsletters · Premium Company Pages

First reported: 5 October 2026; newly discovered 17 October 2026

LinkedIn® rollout date: In progress. LinkedIn®’s comparison page is undated; secondary reporting says rollout began in September 2026 and continues through January 2027.

Status: Confirmed — official LinkedIn® plan comparison is live

What changed: LinkedIn® now presents Premium Company Page as Essentials, Plus and Pro, with different features and limits. The comparison covers audience insights, Page visitor and engager details, executive-leader post tracking, competitor insights, follower-growth tools, calls to action and richer Page presentation.

Why it matters: Page admins need to compare tiers against an actual reporting, growth or presentation workflow. Executive-post tracking is particularly relevant where Company Page and leader activity are managed as one reputation system.

Sources: LinkedIn® Premium Company Page plan comparison; Influent’s rollout report.

Hiring Assistant 2 announced for recruiters

Area: LinkedIn® tools & platform · recruiting
First reported: 29 September 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: Not specified in the announcement
Status: Confirmed (official announcement)

LinkedIn® announced the next generation of its AI hiring agent, with expanded reasoning, memory and personalization. It is designed to bring candidate signals and talent-pool management into one workflow. This is a recruiter product, not a general member feature.

Source: LinkedIn® Product News: Hiring Assistant 2

Sales Navigator added workflow integrations and search changes

Area: LinkedIn® tools & platform · Sales Navigator
First reported: 25 September 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: September 2026 release; availability varies by plan
Status: Confirmed (official product release)

The September release brought Sales Navigator signals into LinkedIn® notifications, expanded weekly catch-up alerts, and updated search and warm-introduction ranking. It also introduced Sales Navigator for Microsoft Teams and CRM-embedded Lead IQ for Advanced Plus subscribers.

Source: LinkedIn® Sales Navigator September release notes

Verification expanded for profiles, Pages and partner services

Area: Profiles & identity · Company Pages
First reported: 23 September 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: Some features are testing or piloting; exact availability varies
Status: Confirmed (official announcement)

LinkedIn® announced peer confirmation of former or current work and education experience, new controls for verified Page admins to remove inaccurate employee associations, and a pilot allowing some companies to require workplace verification. LinkedIn® also added Truecaller and PeerSpot as partners for displaying LinkedIn® verification off-platform.

Source: LinkedIn® Product News: verification expansion

Post Proofreader replaced the AI “Enhance” writing option for Premium members

Area: Premium LinkedIn® Profile · content creation
First reported: 20 September 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: LinkedIn® said the replacement was underway; exact dates not published. The “Enhance” option was removed in August, according to LinkedIn® coverage.
Status: Confirmed

Post Proofreader shows suggested edits with inline change tracking so eligible Premium members can review them before applying. It replaces the broader AI rewrite option, which LinkedIn® said it was removing as it shifted its writing tools toward proofreading that preserves the author’s voice.

Sources: LinkedIn® Help: Post Proofreader · Social Media Today report on the replacement and rollout

AI-slop feedback launched, with private post-analytics notices

Area: Content & discovery · post and comment analytics
First reported: 2 August 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: LinkedIn® says the feedback option rolled out in August; exact date not published
Status: Confirmed (official LinkedIn® update)

Members can report posts or comments as “Seems like AI slop” from the more menu. LinkedIn® says reports inform its classifiers and, when a post reaches a feedback threshold, the author may receive a private tip in post analytics. By 15 September, LinkedIn® reported that more than one million members had used the option and that views of content it classified as AI slop had fallen 40%.

Sources: LinkedIn® Product News: AI-slop feedback and analytics · First coverage of the reporting option

AI-powered highlights and chapters added to LinkedIn® Events

Area: Marketing & measurement · Events and video
First reported: 19 August 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: Announced in August; broad availability not specified
Status: Confirmed (LinkedIn® feature announcement)

Event hosts can use AI-recommended clips to find notable moments in event recordings, then adjust clip lengths. LinkedIn® also generates chapters to make longer replays easier to navigate.

Source: Social Media Today report with LinkedIn® feature details

Comment ranking shifted toward relevance for each viewer

Area: Content & discovery
First reported: 9 August 2026
LinkedIn® rollout date: Announced as a recent change; exact date and scope not published
Status: Confirmed (LinkedIn® announcement reported by industry media)

LinkedIn® is ranking post comments using signals such as a viewer’s professional interests, connections and engagement activity. It also said it would surface more timely discussions in the feed. The report does not establish how widely or consistently the ranking change has rolled out.

Source: Social Media Today report, based on LinkedIn®’s announcement

Standalone Accelerate campaigns discontinued in Campaign Manager

Area: Marketing & measurement · Campaign Manager
First reported: LinkedIn® Help Centre page (publication date not shown; checked 14 October 2026)
LinkedIn® rollout date: 4 August 2026
Status: Confirmed (official Help Centre notice)

Advertisers can no longer create Accelerate campaigns as a standalone campaign type; LinkedIn® says the core creation capabilities are available in Classic campaigns. Existing Accelerate campaigns continue to run, but LinkedIn® says budgets and run dates cannot be extended from 5 January 2027.

Source: LinkedIn® Marketing Solutions Help: Accelerate campaigns are being discontinued

Marketing API updates for August and September

Area: Marketing & measurement · developer APIs
First reported: August–September 2026 release notes
LinkedIn® rollout date: Version 202608 (August) and 202609 (September); some changes apply across active versions
Status: Confirmed (official developer documentation)

Notable changes include broader application access to the Matched Audiences API for qualified developers; a 1,000-segment limit per sponsored account; account-level dynamic UTM parameters; Marketing Qualified Lead and Sales Qualified Lead conversion types; new Company Intelligence filters and DMA reporting; hashed first/last-name matching; and a 180-day attribution-window option. LinkedIn® also sunset older monthly API versions on set dates, so integrations may need migration.

Source: LinkedIn® Marketing API recent changes and version schedule

What we track

Updates are grouped into five broad areas: Profiles & identity; Pages & newsletters; Content & discovery; Marketing & measurement; and LinkedIn® tools & platform. Premium features and more specific product names appear as labels within those areas.

How to read the dates and statuses

  • First reported is when the change was first publicly reported to us or independently noticed. It does not claim to be the rollout date.
  • Rollout date is included only when reliable evidence establishes it.
  • Suspected means credible reports exist but scope or confirmation is incomplete.
  • Confirmed means the change is supported by an official LinkedIn® source or a directly repeatable observation. We identify which kind of evidence supports each entry.